Log In

48 Hour Warning

Posted by Staff on 4 Dec 2016, 6:06 pm

ForumNews5.png

Hi everyone, just stopping by to talk to you about another step to prepare for our official site opening on December 7th! To start everyone off with a clean slate, we will be wiping all content from the forums and doing a bit of restructuring.

This News post is your 48 HOUR WARNING, the forums will be closed and wiped at Midnight Furvilla Time on December 7th so please be sure to collect and save all content that you do not want to lose. Once the forum clean up is complete you will be allowed to re-create any threads that you need to and resume your normal activity.

Thanks so much for reading and have a great day!

Write a comment 89


    • agh i didnt see this in time.


    • I'm not sure if this was stated anywhere, but will we need to save our forum settings (signature, text style, etc.) or will those be kept when they wipe everything?


    • I am glad you will be doing this, honestly. And it's great you gave a warning! This will make it clean for those who wish to have a nice clean space when the beta is over and the new player come in! I don't get why people are getting so upset about it.


    • Wow, thanks for the warning! c: I can grab my art thread while I have the chance.


    • Still confused on what will be wiped clean??



    • I made sure to save the beta testers guild >.<. Thanks for the warning.



    • Peachycupcake525
      Midnight on the 7th is still technically the night of the 6th, as it changes to the 7th AT midnight


    • I'm glad this is being done, and I don't see a need to worry. Yes a lot of people spent time setting up art forums and whatnot, but that's why they're giving us a 48 hour warning on this - so those of us who want/need to can go down to the forums and copy/paste the contents of things we want to save and set back up again when the forums get up and running.

      Also I think for the people worried about threads where people still owe them stuff this is the time to talk to those people and reconfirm that they owe you and will still do it even with the wipe, and take screenshots of the conversations before the wipe if you feel it's needed.