lets talk dog training !!!!

25 Aug 2019, 8:36 pm
im a certified dog trainer of two years and i wanna know who else loves training puppos :> we can exchange ideas and methods.
i mainly focus on basic obedience, but one of the pups in my class will be taking the cgc test soon im so proud

25 Aug 2019, 8:44 pm
ahh I'm a beginner at training (first dog I've ever raised alone) but my dog loves to do tricks! She only knows basic ones, like sit, stay, spin, sit pretty, paw, and lie down. :') we're working on recall and roll-over right now. Little hot dog pieces and cheapo dog treats (which I try not to give her) are super high value rewards for her.

What would you suggest (as someone more practiced than myself) for trying to win out against a stubborn beagle nose? Once we get outside her nose hits the ground and I'm pretty much invisible. She has to be on a leash at all times outside because she can't be trusted lol
17996216_RD1dI9m1tiX6M7o.gif?1574352917
art by lunarlicorice of my beloved Noodle :')
25 Aug 2019, 8:53 pm
Relic said:
ahh I'm a beginner at training (first dog I've ever raised alone) but my dog loves to do tricks! She only knows basic ones, like sit, stay, spin, sit pretty, paw, and lie down. :') we're working on recall and roll-over right now. Little hot dog pieces and cheapo dog treats (which I try not to give her) are super high value rewards for her.

What would you suggest (as someone more practiced than myself) for trying to win out against a stubborn beagle nose? Once we get outside her nose hits the ground and I'm pretty much invisible. She has to be on a leash at all times outside because she can't be trusted lol