Need Help Pricing My Art

7 May 2020, 1:16 pm
(Hopefully this is in the right forum)

Hi! So I plan on opening commissions once I'm more confident in my art and stop being so unmotivated all the time. Only problem is that my fullbodies are priced at $3 (300k FC/300 FD) and my friends keep telling me to raise my prices but I'm not sure what I should price them at. I'm self taught and have been drawing digitally since 2011. Here's some recent examples of my art.

ddm4mps-97a4f40e-893d-4c8f-95ad-8e551041

ddltans-68eeedf4-ac19-4310-9342-1eac8a42

ddtm06f-b56bb95f-dc7b-4eb0-b1b1-1154bfd4

So what do you guys think? What should I price my headshots, halfbodies, and fullbodies at?
1EcPJjR.png » Katie • She/Her • Digital Artist « nkOnSpH.png

18878422_7YH9LaFxfIb5R7B.png

7 May 2020, 5:03 pm
OH MY GOD

I agree with your friends! Your art is worth a lot more than 3 dollars!
~~~^Alekzy needs your help!^~~~
Check Morphie's Aercids!
---
Owner of the closed species: Ficans. Anunis, and Etts!

✧・゚: *✧・゚:* Certified Dumbass *:・゚✧*:・゚✧
7 May 2020, 5:46 pm
At least $15/1500FD for fullbodies imo. I sadly can't afford USD, but would probably pay up to 2500FD for a fullbody :3
puck%232184%5Bfv%5Dhoneypuckle%5Bda%5D%5
7 May 2020, 5:47 pm (Edited 7 May 2020, 5:49 pm)
OH MY GOSH! Your art is wonderful! My following advice is done based off personal experience and seeing my friends commission prices. All amounts are USD guesstimate., and I am not an expert! I honestly think the following prices I listed might be lowballing you.

This is if you don't really have an established following: