New to the fandom!

14 Dec 2016, 4:36 pm
Hello everyone! I am new to the furry fandom (having just discovered what a furry is and being like "oh so that's what I am," so I'd like to talk to people about being furries. What do you do, for the most part? And also, if anyone has a DeviantArt I'd love to watch you guys. Much love and thanks, Fay

14 Dec 2016, 4:41 pm
Fayonionfairy hey there!

For the most part, I've discovered that a lot of the fandom / community is about expression, from the significant range of emotions available to anthropomorphic animals (ears / tail / fur and facial), as well as a lot of creative work like art and writing. While a lot of us get a bad rap, I think that honestly all I've seen has been a lot more on the lighter side of things.

(What's your deviantart by the way? I might follow you there.)
14 Dec 2016, 5:08 pm (Edited 14 Dec 2016, 5:09 pm)
Hello, thank you for answering! My DeviantArt is theonionfairy123. What I've seen so far has mostly been positive as well. RedlaSunShowers029
16 Dec 2016, 4:11 pm
I'm fairly new to the community myself and don't really have a clear perspective of what it means to be furry for most other people. But for myself, I've always found anthropomorphic people to be beautiful and fascinating. I love furry art and hope to reach a point where I can draw well enough to create some good pieces myself. For the most part, I don't post anything, because I'm still really shy about my work.
16 Dec 2016, 8:04 pm
I'm also kinda new. But I like it so far. I don't do too much, and I'm not fully involved in most furry communities yet. Maybe one day. Would help if I had a tablet and more money.
AN7M9x.gif
17 Dec 2016, 11:50 pm
Fayonionfairy