Would i get hate for my fursuit?

14 Jul 2017, 10:37 am
So im going to start making my first partial fursuit, but people say smaller fursuits and younger people get hate..
Im not fully developed yet as im pretty small for my age. And its my first time making a fursuit anyways, and im scared about getting hate because i suffer from depression and anxiety. I've been bullied before, cyber and at school, and i hate it. I'd hate to be bullied again by my fursuit.
I may edit this later is people want to see progress of my fursuit, im working on the ref sheet of my sona, but i have his general idea and everything ready for Saturday once i get everything.
If people want to be added to a pinglist ill do that c:
knbKB1r.png

14 Jul 2017, 10:41 am
As far as I know, your height isn't going to make somebody call you out.
Out of interest, how tall are you?
If it's my forum, you don't need to ping!

If you don't know me, I like birds. Mostly chickens. Chickens.
14 Jul 2017, 10:46 am
I think the main concern of potential young fursuits is cuz it isn't obvious if the person inside is an adult or a kid. I've seen plenty of positivity toward young/short fursuits because it shouldn't be a big deal, whatever opinions people may have in private conversations. You'd be more likely to be bullied by non-furs than by furries.
Please ping me! I love turtles ::: Furaffinity || I make tails
fYFbMeF.png
tumblr_ou46rnWqOW1sykfw1o1_540.png
Banner by Boilmaboi. 2 hours behind FV time
14 Jul 2017, 10:46 am
As far as I know, your height isn't going to make somebody call you out.
Out of interest, how tall are you?

5,1 so im pretty tiny
knbKB1r.png
14 Jul 2017, 10:47 am
I would like to see progress of you fursuit when you get started. I always love fursuits
Furry fur life
14 Jul 2017, 10:47 am
Fursuits tend to make you taller. So you may appear taller than what you naturally are.

I also would love to see your progress on your suit.
14 Jul 2017, 10:48 am