Fursuit acting tips?

23 Oct 2017, 5:58 pm
I am getting a DAD fursuit soon! I am very excited
dad_bird_by_mimmiley_db8c6w2_by_snowfurs

Will be made by SleepyFeline
amino__3__by_snowfurs-dbrit0m.png

So, I need some performance tips!

23 Oct 2017, 5:59 pm
while i've never been in a suit myself, i've heard that a general rule of thumb is to make your actions bigger/more dramatic, so they're seen better
╭━━━━━━━━━━♔━━━━━━━━━━╮
Vee//(he/they)//22//services// need help?
wzezmew
╰━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━━╯
nx5na99
i used to be kankri! ping me using @81311!
FV Help Guide | Chris and Rotsy's Guide
23 Oct 2017, 6:11 pm (Edited 23 Oct 2017, 6:18 pm)
wafflez2 I've been fursuiting for well over 7 years. Acting is one of my passions and areas of study, and it's made much more fun in a fursuit!

Here are some tips:

- Make sure the character you are playing has a set personality, the last thing you want to accidentally switch 'personalties' halfway through

-PRACTICE, both in and out of suit, it's important to get used to the feel of the character, if you can do them out of suit, you can do them in suit.

-Give your character a adjective for the way they move, are they hyper? If so then their movements would be sudden. Are they more calm? then their movements should be more graceful and done in arcs.

-Use a camera: It's important to know how you look to an outsider, you may think you look cute, but your movements may look random or even reckless to someone looking in, record yourself and adjust accordingly.

-To add onto that last one, be dramatic with your actions, make yourself noticeable, but make sure you are always in control of your actions so that your nor anybody around you gets put in danger.

-Come up with a voice, practice, record yourself, repeat.

- Lots of head movements are important, even the most expressive suits are limited in the emotions they can show, moving your head will let lothers know how your character is feeling.